01344 778990

admin@fpp-ifa.co.uk

Testimonials


Colvin Rae
Retired over six years ago. Colvin was a senior executive with a background in international banking and UK financial services. Now he enjoys travel, playing golf and is heavily involved in the local Lifeboat Association. Occasionally he does some small business consultancy to keep his hand in.

Chris Sims
Retired senior executive in an international logistics and supply chain solutions company that involved lots of overseas travel and long hours. Now retired, his overseas travel consists of spending time with his family and watching cricket, though he still does some part time consultancy - for fun!

Jackie Smith
Jackie retired five years earlier than she originally thought she could. She was a senior executive for a well-known international packaging company and was commuting 140 miles with a lot of overseas travel; now she enjoys walking from her idyllic property in Wales, with plenty of spare time to get involved with community projects and re-visit old hobbies.

John Pendleton
John sold his business for a substantial sum over ten years ago and has been retired since. FPP helped to plan his income on an annual basis, including tax mitigation and risk management. We liaise with his other professional advisers to deliver a smooth cohesive service. John enjoys first class travel and very fine wine!

Katy Williams
Katy and Ian have just started a family. Both are enjoying their senior roles in major international IT companies. FPP assist them in planning funding for school fees, moving house, tax mitigation and planning for early retirement.

Tony Springate
Tony was a senior aircraft technician who grew to dislike his management position and the commute to Heathrow airport. With our help, he retired five years early and now enjoys working part time using his engineering skills - including being involved in the building of a microlight aircraft.

Sims Family
FPP have looked after four generations of this family, including young master Harrison (seen here) – born in August 2015, making him our youngest client.

VouchedFor rating and reviews for Patrick Waller, IFA CROWTHORNE


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

I have dealt with Patrick for over 30 years now and he has been my sole adviser in all this time. When you are about to trust an individual with your future you better be certain that you are not going to be left in a financial mess when your working life is over and the future is to say the least uncertain. The adviser's integrity and willingness to give you unbiased advice is of paramount importance. I have stayed with Patrick for a whole host reasons although I was targeted by many companies to switch over. The main reason being I always dealt with him directly and not with some anonymous telephone voice. He was always there when I needed to have a face to face meeting since some of the sums involved were quite large.

Patrick was always willing to listen but was never short of coming forward and disagreeing with my thoughts but always explained WHY??? I don't know if Patrick is the best or worst adviser I have had advice from, but for me personally, he gave me peace of mind and safety for the future.

My Partner also used Patrick as an adviser, and after retiring at the age of 60, unfortunately passed away at the age of 69. I met up with his widow a few months ago and during our conversation she did remark what a good set up Patrick had made for her and has no Financial worries for the future as she drove of in her brand new Mercedes 500, in Burgundy of course. Thanks Patrick.

Patrick is only as good as the team behind him and in Tony Rea and Allison he has two very good individuals who take care of the day to day workings of the management of the funds invested I wish I could offer some constructive suggestions, but for me personally the whole company has been good at what they do.

Anwar, London

Posted: 23-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Throughout the 20 years we have known Patrick, he and his team have always given us great advice. They are extremely knowledgeable and also very easy to understand. They answer questions promptly and always provide excellent service.

Hilary, Berkshire

Posted: 25-01-2015


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Patrick and his team are friendly and reliable. They respond to any queries we have speedily and are always willing to take time to explain the murky world of finance to us. Nothing is too much trouble.

Patrick, Surrey

Posted: 25-11-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Patrick was very quick to grasp what we wanted but then questioned us carefully to ensure we understood the implications of our plan and that we had considered alternatives. He is also very quick to respond.

Chris, West Yorkshire

Posted: 17-11-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Patrick has a wealth of knowledge and will organise everything you need in an amazingly short space of time. He is thorough, on the ball and very personable. I would not dream of using anyone else. He is a treasure and has certainly invested my money very wisely.

Michelle, Berkshire

Posted: 14-11-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Extremely courteous, professional, willingness to listen and only provide products and advice entirely suitable for our needs.

Gerry & Chris, Hampshire

Posted: 05-11-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

As expected Patrick does everything well! However in my experience as a former senior manager it is what happens when things do not go as planned that really makes a good company or individual trader. Patrick, when things have deviated from plan, has moved heaven and earth to resolve the issues to the client's satisfaction.

John, Aberdeenshire

Posted: 02-11-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★

4.0

Patrick Waller's FPP company handled my company's pension fund from about the 1990's, and this was done very successfully. When I retired in 2001 Patrick and his team at FPP advised me on the best on-going investment plan for my pension fund for my, and my family's, future and this has continued to our satisfaction until this day.

My face-to-face annual review at FPP are no-nonsense and productive and any proposed changes are explained in clear language. FPP's regular reports of my portfolio performance and financial/economic market updates help keep me informed of my situation, and of the overall market.

The team at FPP and always totally up to pace and helpful, and the atmosphere there is very comfortable and friendly.

John, Oxfordshire

Posted: 01-11-2014

Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Patrick regularly updates a risk assessment questionnaire to assess and action my current attitude to risk for both Pension and ISA investments. Regular newsletters covering topical issues are highly informative, along with an easy to use on- line site for our account status. Patrick offers a highly professional service, and over a number of years has regularly listened to our needs and made a most thorough evaluation and well justified recommendations , always backed up with a detailed report . He makes practical and cost effective recommendations, and we have always had the utmost confidence in his ability to recommend the right policies and investments for us. Patrick always explains technical and more complex issues in simple language for the layman to understand. We feel we are in very good financial hands!

Alison, Berkshire

Posted: 26-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

4.7

Whilst always adhering to regulations, he doesn't talk in jargon, and explains things simply and clearly, often using rough graphs and flow charts to illustrate. Patrick or one of his team are always readily available to answer any queries which may arise. Our annual reviews are always very useful. Friendly, but very professional.

Susan, West Sussex

Posted: 26-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

4.7

Listens carefully to our views, thoughts, aspirations and risk appetite; considers all these points fully before sharing his views; ensures where there is a difference of view both understand the others position; only after we have agreed start point, objectives, time frames and risk level does he introduce relevant products/services. Never "sells" only "tells" and ensures understanding. Has an excellent team to help handle execution, administration and any queries. The team are totally aware of and understand our aspirations, objectives and risk appetite.

Joseph, West Sussex

Posted: 26-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★

4.3

Patrick genuinely wants you to make the decision that is right for you and therefore remains impartial but guides you in the right direction. I feel comfortable with his honesty and sincerely. He is quite happy to answer any questions you might have. He appears to understand the investment and Pension market very well and I feel comfortable with the advice he provides.

Roger H, Hertfordshire

Posted: 25-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Highly personable & professional Patrick explains carefully all aspects of investment & moving money in 'layman' terms without jargon. Regularly updates me with news & suggestions. Is incredibly approachable & no visit to the office is too much trouble & will see me at very little notice if I have questions. His staff work like a 'well oiled cog' & the office atmosphere is of calm efficiency. I will continue to trust his choices & recommend him to my friends.

Marnie, Berkshire

Posted: 24-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★

4.3

Patrick and his team are very personable and have helped us to explore different opportunities, but then step back to allow us to make the final decisions. Patrick is enthusiastic about his work, which comes across strongly during meetings. He is willing to explorer different ideas and is not shy of disagreeing with our ideas, although will always listen to our views and will not push his point if we do not agree. During our current situation of retirement planning, he has helped us to formulate an investment programme to suit our needs

Peter, Surrey

Posted: 24-10-2014


Advice: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Service: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ | Value: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

5.0

Patrick really knows his stuff and is able to explain things clearly. He gets excited about new initiatives and industry changes and seems to really enjoy what he does. I especially like his forecasting tool that allows you to model your finances over time and play around with investments, retirement dates etc. to see the future financial impact that your decisions might have. Patrick is very responsive and proactive but he isn't pushy. I trust him, and he makes an otherwise slightly boring subject really quite interesting.

I'm really happy with the way Patrick works and with the financial results he has helped us to achieve over the past decade or so.

Claire, Berkshire

Posted: 23-10-2014

Video

Email

Contact

Testimonials

Book



Privacy Policy   |   Cookie Policy   |   Contact Us

Financial Planning Partners Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Financial Services Register No: 301132 http://www.fca.org.uk/register.

Financial Planning Partners Ltd Registered Address: 19 Wellington Business Park Dukes Ride Crowthorne Berkshire RG45 6LS. Registered in England & Wales, No. 04555216. Neither Financial Planning Partners Ltd nor its representatives can be held responsible for the accuracy of the contents/information contained within the linked site(s) accessible from this page. The Financial Conduct Authority does not regulate National Savings or some forms of mortgage, tax planning, taxation and trust advice, offshore investments or school fees planning. The information contained within this site is subject to the UK regulatory regime and is therefore targeted primarily at consumers based in the UK. A summary of our internal complaints handling procedures for the reasonable and prompt handling of complaints is available on request and if you cannot settle your complaint with us, you may be entitled to refer it to the Financial Ombudsman Service at www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk or by contacting them on 0800 023 4 567.

Please read our Privacy Statement before completing any enquiry form or before sending an email to us.